Library Hours

County Commons Building
0037 County Road 1005
Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm
Friday & Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-5pm

NORTH BRANCH - Silverthorne
651 Center Circle
Monday-Thursday 9am-6pm
Friday 9am-5pm 
Saturday 1pm-5pm

SOUTH BRANCH - Breckenridge
103 South Harris Street
Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm
Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm 
Sunday 1pm-5pm


Facebook Twitter

Pin It

Summit County Library Foundation


The Summit County Library Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) (3) entity formed in 1991.  Its Mission is to serve as an advocate for the Summit County Library System and to provide financial support beyond the Library's normal operating expenditures, when unanticipated needs arise, and for capital projects.  The Foundation is served by an all-volunteer Board of Directors drawn from interested residents of Summit County.  If you are interested in finding out more about the Foundation and its activities please call Brian Edney at 970-389-2382.

In addition to our regular fundraising activities to support Summit County Library programs such as children's reading projects, expansion of the downloadable e-book and audio book collections, and funding for the Library's community relations events, the Foundation recently funded a new sign for the North Branch in Silverthorne and provided a replacement globe for the Main Branch in Frisco.  Please see the attached 2014 2014 Annual Report Foundation.pdf for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2014.  Please see the 2013-14 Library Foundation 990 Form 2014 Library Foundation 990 - Public Copy.pdf 



An agreement was made in September 2012 between the Board of County Commissioners and the Town of Breckenridge to rehabilitate the 1909 Schoolhouse in Breckenridge to provide a new South Branch Library, a Community Center, a remodeled Speakeasy Movie Theatre and offices for several Summit County non-profit organizations.  To support the cost of the project, which was originally estimated to cost $7.4 million, the Summit County Library Foundation was asked to raise $2 million from individuals, charitable trusts and businesses.  Together with the Breckenridge Heritage Alliance and the Town of Breckenridge, the target was achieved in 2014 with a total raised of $2,093,792.

The new library was officially opened in January 2015.

This would not have been achieved without the active support and participation of numerous volunteers from the Library Foundation, Library staff, individuals from the community, the County Commissioners and staff, the Town of Breckenridge Council and staff, and the staff of the Breckenridge Heritage Alliance.



Help us reach the peak of success with your financial contribution, as this will enable the Foundation to continue to provide you with excellent features and services.  Please consider making a tax deductible contribution today, either by a check made out to the Summit County Library Foundation at PO Box 770, Frisco, CO 80443, or by credit card using the on-line system below.

Three New Ways to Help Library Foundation

1) Choose Amazon & Bring Smiles to the Library.  Amazon will donate 0.5% of the purchase price of eligible Amazon products to the Summit County Library Foudnation when you choose us at  www.smile.amazon.com.

2) Join the City Market Rewards Program and help your local library. Next time you shop at City Market, ask for a City Market Rewards Program card.  To assign Summit County Library Foundation as the recipient of your rewards simply logon to this site https://www.citymarket.com/topic/community/#/city-market-community-rewards.  Choose City Market Rewards Program, create an online account by clicking on Enroll Now.  Once the account is created, you will be logged in to the program.  Type in the charity of choice (Summit County Library Foundation). Click on the circle to assign your card to SCLF and you're finished.

3)  Whole Foods in Frisco have generously give the Foundation a "Community Giving Day" so that the Foundation will receive 5% of TOTAL revenues taken in by Whole Foods on Wednesday, July 1st.  Please support this wonderful opportunity on July 1st!


Thank you.